Binary Star Radio


Manila Killa, Jai Wolf, Malaa, Slow Magic, and more land on Petit Biscuit’s ‘Parachute’ remix LPPetit Biscuit CJonathan Bertin 02

Petit Biscuit has shared a 12-track remix package for his genre-bending sophomore album Parachute, released in October 2020. The remix LP comes complete with previous submissions from MalaaJai Wolf, and Big Gigantic including eight additional revisions from Khamsin, Duskus, Manila Killa, Koos, Japanese Wallpaper, Manu Dia, Tony Romera, Slow Magic, and Jerro. Speaking on the Parachute remixes the Petit Biscuit stated,

“The entire ‘Parachute’ album remixed by artists and friends that I love. Every remix is different from one another, to show how rich the electronic music scene is. I want to thank everyone for having brought your touch to make this album!”

The remix LP highlights genres such as indie-alternative, nu-disco, progressive, tropical house, bass house, synth-wave, and downtempo. Each rework reflects on the 21-year old’s eclectic approach of acoustic and atmospheric elements forged with the signature styles of each respective remixer. Petit Biscuit recently offered some perspective on his very own “Pick Your Battles” remix contest in a special Q&A with Dancing Astronaut. Stream the Parachute remixes below.

Featured image: Jonathan Bertin

The post Manila Killa, Jai Wolf, Malaa, Slow Magic, and more land on Petit Biscuit’s ‘Parachute’ remix LP appeared first on Dancing Astronaut.

Written by phase888


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply

  • play_circle_filled

    Binary Star Radio

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down