Binary Star Radio

MusicNEFERAnina skytropkillaztroyboiV!bes

TroyBoi revitalizes ‘V!BES’ series with Tropkillaz, Nina Sky, NEFERA

phase888 | January 29, 2021

TroyBoi revitalizes ‘V!BES’ series with Tropkillaz, Nina Sky, NEFERATroyboi IleSoniq 2019 By Pierre Bourgault 9

The V!BES EPs have been responsible for some of the biggest hits in TroyBoi’s career, including his viral sensation “Do You?” and the monstrous “WARLORDZ” with Skrillex. Nearly two years removed from the third installation, TroyBoi is opening his 2021 account by revitalizing the series with a fresh batch of trap heaters.

V!BES VOL 4 opens with a sample of Anita Ward’s ’70s classic “Ring My Bell” injected with TroyBoi’s signature bounce and trap flair. Next up, “Afterhours” collaborator Nina Sky provides a sultry contrast to the jagged production of “Eyez On Me” while Tropkillaz assist on the Latin-inspired “Corneta.” Before the project is over, TroyBoi makes time to draw from New Orleans bounce music and lo-fi on “Baby” and “Clear Waters,” respectively, while channeling his unique sound into “Unstoppable.” In a surprise move, V!BES VOL 4 also marks the official release of “On My Own” featuring NEFERA, six years after the single first hit YouTube.

Featured image: Pierre Bourgault

Written by phase888


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply

  • play_circle_filled

    Binary Star Radio

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down